This form is designed to aid in the onboarding process by providing us with a brief overview of the nature of your research program. Please answer the following questions to the best of your ability. Required fields are marked with an asterisk (*).

Someone from CHOP will reach out to you within 2 weeks of submitting this form. For questions regarding each questionnare section, please refer to the contact information provided in the related section.

For general questions about the questionnaire please contact Howard Eck at 215-590-4662.

General Information

CHOP Employment Information

Please refer to your offer letter for details.


Research Human Resources

For questions, please contact at any time:

Leon Jones
Strategic Human Resources Business Partner
267-425-1262
jonesleo@chop.edu

Please feel free to contact for more information regarding the following topics:

  • New hire packet
  • Pre-employment drug screen and health assessment
  • FBI fingerprinting and child abuse clearances
  • Mandatory CHOP orientation
  • SCOUT hiring manager
  • Supervisory code set up in Lawson
  • VISA issues
  • Information on relocating to Philadelphia


Department of Research Resources

*Specialized equipment (e.g., freezers, CO2 incubators, tissue culture hoods, mass spectrometers, etc.)

For questions, please contact at any time:

Howard Eck
Director, Research Resources
215-590-4662
eck@chop.edu


Sponsored Projects and Research Business Management

For questions, please contact at any time:

Brent Bell
Director, Pre-Award Research Admin
267-425-0509
bellb@chop.edu

Liza Craig
Director, Post-Award Research Administration & Research Portfolio Management
215-590-3845
craigl@chop.edu


Department of Research Information Systems

For questions, please contact at any time:

John Knab
Senior Director of Research Information Services
267-425-2163
knabj@chop.edu


Research Compliance and Regulatory Affairs

For questions, please contact at any time:

Denise Ancharski-Stutler
Administrative Director, IACUC Administration
267-425-0145
ancharskistutlerd@chop.edu


For questions, please contact at any time:

Amy Schwarzhoff
Director, Human Subjects Research
267-426-2346
schwarzhoffa@chop.edu

Barbara C Engel, M.D., Ph.D.
Chair, Committees for the Protection of Human Subjects
267-426-6859
engelbc@chop.edu


Clinical Research Support Office (CRSO)

For questions, please contact at any time:

Michele Toms
Administrative Director, Clinical Research Support Office Staffing Core
215-590-7727
toms@chop.edu


Center for Human Phenomic Science (CHPS)

Please visit CHPS external website to learn more about the CHPS and the resources available to CHOP investigators.

For questions, please contact at any time:

John Krall
Administrative Director, Center for Human Phenomic Science
267-425-1790
krallj@chop.edu


Core Facilities Administration

Please visit Core Facilities external website to learn more about the Core Facilities services available to CHOP investigators.

For questions, please contact at any time:

Lisa MacDowell
Administrative Director, Core Facilities Administration
267-426-7896
macdowell@chop.edu


Department of Veterinary Resources (DVR)

For questions, please contact at any time:

Laike Stewart
Senior Director, Veterinary Resources
267-426-2253
stewartl3@chop.edu

Travis Seymour
Assistant Director, QA & Regulatory Support
267-425-0163
seymourt@chop.edu


Office of Academic Training and Outreach Programs

For questions related to postdocs and trainees , please contact at any time:

David Taylor, PhD
Associate Director, Office of Academic Training and Outreach Programs
267-426-0220
taylord@chop.edu

The Office of Academic Training and Outreach Programs will contact you directly to discuss the training requirements that apply to you and your staff.

For questions related to required research training , please contact at any time:

Milara Joseph
Training Coordinator II, Office of Academic Training and Outreach Programs
267-426-2835
josephm@chop.edu


Research Safety Programs

Office of Research Safety:

Office of the Institutional Biosafety Committee (IBC):

Research Institute Shipping Core (RISC):

For questions, please contact at any time:

Denise Melvin
Director, Research Safety Programs
267-426-7597
melvind@chop.edu


Office of Technology Transfer

For questions, please contact at any time:

Zev Sunleaf
Vice President of Technology Transfer, Commercialization and Innovation
267-425-3029
sunleafs@chop.edu


Conflict of Interest

For questions, please contact at any time:

Patrick Egan
Senior Director, Compliance Operations and COI, Office of Compliance and Privacy
267-426-6049
eganp@chop.edu